ICC World Cup 2023

5/5 - (10 votes)

ICC  World cup 2023

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will host the thirteenth iteration of the Cricket  ICC World Cup 2023, an ODI cricket competition for men’s national teams, in 2023.It will take place in India between October 5 and November 19, 2023. It was initially scheduled for February to March 2023, but was moved because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The competition will include ten teams, including England, the reigning champions from 2019. India will be the only nation to host the men’s Cricket World Cup; before, the event was co-hosted by other nations in the Indian subcontinent in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

The final game is scheduled to be at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on November 19, 2023. Both Eden Gardens in Kolkata and Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will host the semifinal games.


The number of teams at this ICC World Cup  2023 will be 10, just like the last one. As contrast to the ODI rankings, the new ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, a series of matches played between 2020 and 2023, functioned as the major road for qualification.

The top eight teams from the Super League’s 13 teams automatically qualified for the World Cup, while fourth-placed hosts India already had a slot allocated. The Cricket ICC  World Cup  2023 Qualifier featured competition for the final two spots in June and July 2023 between the top five rated associate sides and the Super League’s bottom five teams.

Due to the qualifying process, the competition will be the first to be held without the participation of past champions West Indies, who were unable to advance after losing to Scotland. Only Sri Lanka advanced out of the four full participants who took part in the knock-out qualification stage. Ireland and Zimbabwe, both full members, failed to do so.

The final qualifying spot was decided by an elimination match between associate members Scotland and Netherlands. After winning the eliminator, the Netherlands clinched the final spot in the competition’s final round.

For the ICC  World Cup 2023 Squads Of Teams

In India this year, the squads are beginning to arrive.

Prior to September 28, all teams must confirm their 15-player rosters; any substitutions made after this date require ICC approval.

Afghanistan team: not yet revealed

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, and Mitchell Starc are the members of the Australia team.

Bangladesh team: Not yet released

England Squad :Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, and Chris Woakes make up the England team, along with Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, and Dawid Malan.

India sqauad: Hardik Pandya, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav make up the India team.

Netherlands sqaud: team has not yet been revealed.

The New Zealand team : is still a secret.

Pakistan team: not yet revealed

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, The South African team is made up of and Rassie van der Dussen.

More World Cup tickets will go on sale in the next period.

In the upcoming wave of sales, an additional 400,000 tickets for the ICC World Cup 2023 are expected to become available.
The distribution of additional tickets to meet the strong demand for the ICC World Cup 2023 was formally announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday, September 6.

A total of 400,000 additional seats for the competition are expected to be made available after BCCI had talks with the state organizations that will be hosting it. On September 8 (Friday), starting at 8 PM, the Cricket World Cup website will start selling tickets for all of the games.

The ICC World Cup 2023 Fixtures and ICC World Cup 2023 match schedule

The ICC World Cup 2023 Fixtures and match schedule

The ICC World Cup 2023 Fixtures and match schedule

The ICC World Cup 2023 Fixtures and match schedule

The ICC World Cup 2023 Fixtures and match schedule

Venues OF ICC World Cup 2023

The competition will be held in ten different stadiums in India. While the final will be staged in Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the first and second semi-finals will take place at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and Eden Gardens in Kolkata, respectively.

The BCCI provided funding for stadium renovations and maintenance. The Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium has improved its grass field, hospitality boxes, drainage system, and seating area. At Wankhede Stadium, there were upgrades to the outfield, floodlights, corporate boxes, and restrooms. At the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, new floodlights were installed, and two wickets were refurbished.

Prize money Of ICC World CUP 2023

The champion of the 2023 ODI World Cup will get $4 million, the runner-up $2 million, and the losing semifinalists $800,000. These amounts were announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The prize money from the most recent World Cup, the ODI World Cup 2019, is precisely the same. The event will provide a total of US$10 million in prizes. According to how each team performs in the tournament, they will each receive a certain amount of money.

The ICC World Cup 2023 Fixtures and match schedule

For more knowing about  Which team won most Asia Cup 2023?

asia cup 2023


Sanju Samson will play in the ICC World Cup 2023?

Tilak Verma, Prashidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson were not included in India’s ODI World Cup 2023 team, but the team was otherwise quite similar to the 2023 Asia Cup team.

What will be played at the ICC World Cup 2023 men’s ODI?

The ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 will take place in India from October 5 until November 19. In the 1992 championship game at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia, Imran Khan led Pakistan, the current top side in the 50-over format, to victory over England by a score of 22 runs.

How many teams qualify for ICC World Cup 2023?

The nations that competed in the 2023 Cricket World Cup were chosen through a series of cricket tournaments. 32 nations participated in the qualification process in all, and 10 teams made it to the World Cup.

ICC World cup 2023 qualifiers teams?

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, England, and Netherlands

How many countries will participate in the ICC World Cup 2023?

The competition will include ten teams and follow the same round-robin and knockout stages as the 2019 edition.

How many countries will compete in the Cricket ICC World Cup in 2023?

The World Cup of 2023 will include the same 10 teams who participated in the 2019 competition. Afghanistan, England, West Indies, and other teams are among these.

Where will India and Pakistan’s World Cup matches be held in ICC world cup 2023?

The IND vs. PAK game will take place at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, Sri Lanka.

Leave a comment